X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I do DCF back home?

Hi,

Just to recap my story, ...came as a tourist, got married and got divorced before interview.
    So I naturally was denied AOS.

I am going back to my country in 3 days and we (I and my USC boyfriend) to get married there and file thru DCF.

I am not sure if a I can do that. They require the alien to be a resident of that country.
    I am not sure if the requirement is 6 months or what?

Anyway, now I am confused because I have been here for almost 3 years but never became a "resident" according to the BCIS...so what was I ?

I still have a house and properties in my country and have current ID in there too.

Can anyone help me finding out what the term "RESIDENT" means when it comes to DCF?

Thank you in advance for your help.

NOTE: I am concerned because if I do DCF and the Embassy thinks that I am a resident there and issue a visa, and later on the BCIS realizes that I wasnt in my country for 6 months as required, they might think that I cheated and they could send me back for hiding something.

Hi,

Just to recap my story, ...came as a tourist, got married and got divorced before interview.
    So I naturally was denied AOS.

I am going back to my country in 3 days and we (I and my USC boyfriend) to get married there and file thru DCF.

I am not sure if a I can do that. They require the alien to be a resident of that country.
    I am not sure if the requirement is 6 months or what?

Anyway, now I am confused because I have been here for almost 3 years but never became a "resident" according to the BCIS...so what was I ?

I still have a house and properties in my country and have current ID in there too.

Can anyone help me finding out what the term "RESIDENT" means when it comes to DCF?

Thank you in advance for your help.