Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I-751 what to do?

I am married to USC who has now left me. I have been in this country for 6 years prior to my marriage and we fell in love. He said that he is willing to help me obtain my GC eventhough we are seperated. As a matter of fact, he just committed to signing my lease for next year eventhough he is not going to be living with me. He would still like to support me. I consulted an attorney who informed that if there are no hopes of getting back together I should divorce him. Another attorney told me that he does not believe in divorce and I should work with my husband. I read in one of your postings that if an interview is called for my permanent I-751 I should go with my husband or if at the time he changes his mind I should show up with a divroce decree (if I go alone). What should I do?
    I am a conditional resident and my card expires July 2004. So should I go ahead and file as if he was living with me since he signed the lease or work on getting my divorce final?
    Thanks for providing me with any kind of information.

I am married to USC who has now left me. I have been in this country for 6 years prior to my marriage and we fell in love. He said that he is willing to help me obtain my GC eventhough we are seperated. As a matter of fact, he just committed to signing my lease for next year eventhough he is not going to be living with me. He would still like to support me. I consulted an attorney who informed that if there are no hopes of getting back together I should divorce him. Another attorney told me that he does not believe in divorce and I should work with my husband. I read in one of your postings that if an interview is called for my permanent I-751 I should go with my husband or if at the time he changes his mind I should show up with a divroce decree (if I go alone). What should I do?