X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I choose to become an illegal alien

I choose to become an illegal alien.

I am a Small Business owner. I have been a small business owner for over 20 years by virtue of an "E" Investor visa issued by the U.S. Department of State. My business, for so many years, has helped create jobs for Americans, both directly and indirectly. Many of my company's customers depend on our products to keep their companies alive. Yet, inspite of spending so much money on immigration lawyers over the years,, I have been unable to secure permanent residence for myself, my spouse, or my children. Hundreds and hundreds of letters to members of Congress (in almost every state) have practically gone unnoticed and have produced no positive result. Yet,
    I never fail to see how members of Congress continue to propose immigration reform for only the undocumented - those who are illegal. Nothing wrong with that. But it seems that members of Congress don't give a **** about those of us who have followed the letter of the law from the very beginning, and yet have been unable to secure permanent residence due merely to some idiotic technicality in the law - where the type of E visa that my incompetent AMERICAN and U.S.-educated lawyer chose is not convertible to Permanent Residence. Members of Congress obviously don't give a
    **** about those of us who are temporarily legal and who actually contribute to this nation's economy. Members of Congress obviously don't care if we, who are "temporarily" legal, help create jobs for Americans, since, unfortunately, we are not "undocumented" - we are not illegal.

Because children of investors AUTOMATICALLY lose legal status at the age of 21, my daughter became undocumented and illegal recently. After being "temporarily" legal, for over 20 years, now my daughter is finally illegal and undocumented, and finally has a chance of becoming permanently legal.