Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Married on US citizen

I need a help. I live in Alabama in a country. where is now good immigration lawer here to ask.

Here is my case. I was a student here on J-1 from 1998 to 2001. When i'd got my degree. I went home to my country to fulfill my two year residence requirement and left my future wife here. After 6 months I came back to visit here on B-1 visitor visa. While being here we've married about 5 months ago. I went to local immigration office to apply for permanent residence. They told me that my 2 year term is not finished yet and i have to go back and stay for remainig 1.5 year at home. I love my wife and i can't leave her for such a long time. Besides i might have a problem coming back because i was paid by my company at home country. In imigration office they told my ask for no objection paper from the embassy, but i refused to call there because i think they wan't give me no objection since i had a contract with my company.
    What should i do in this situation?
    thank you

I need a help. I live in Alabama in a country. where is now good immigration lawer here to ask.

Here is my case. I was a student here on J-1 from 1998 to 2001. When i'd got my degree. I went home to my country to fulfill my two year residence requirement and left my future wife here. After 6 months I came back to visit here on B-1 visitor visa. While being here we've married about 5 months ago. I went to local immigration office to apply for permanent residence. They told me that my 2 year term is not finished yet and i have to go back and stay for remainig 1.5 year at home. I love my wife and i can't leave her for such a long time. Besides i might have a problem coming back because i was paid by my company at home country. In imigration office they told my ask for no objection paper from the embassy, but i refused to call there because i think they wan't give me no objection since i had a contract with my company.