Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• will our family be torn apart?

Hello,This is my first time here and I was hoping someone could give me some advice: I am a USC married to a man from Scotland for 4 years we also have a 2 year old daughter, Our problem is that we went for our interview at the Atlanta office and were told that we needed copies of my federal taxes (we had the originals there)well we made a mistake and sent copies of state taxes instead of federal and we then got a letter stating that my husband needs to leave the U.S. on his own or they would enforce deportation,The letter did not give how many days before he had to leave or anything.what will happen next? I can't beleive that this little mistake could hurt our family so much.What can we do to stop him from being deported?

thank you

Hello,This is my first time here and I was hoping someone could give me some advice: I am a USC married to a man from Scotland for 4 years we also have a 2 year old daughter, Our problem is that we went for our interview at the Atlanta office and were told that we needed copies of my federal taxes (we had the originals there)well we made a mistake and sent copies of state taxes instead of federal and we then got a letter stating that my husband needs to leave the U.S. on his own or they would enforce deportation,The letter did not give how many days before he had to leave or anything.what will happen next? I can't beleive that this little mistake could hurt our family so much.What can we do to stop him from being deported?

thank you

Comment

Deported for sending the wrong copies??? Did he overstay his visa? Did you file for AOS after the marriage? Is there something else to the story?

Comment