Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Internship's

I am a candadian Resident ( Soon to be citizen as of July 2003). I have a UK citizenship.

My Fiance is Philipino Citizen and living in US. He immigrated with his family in 93. His family are now applicable to become US Citizens. However, HE can not because he was over 21 when they immigrated.
    He is ment to be in Philipines waiting for his VISA to be processed- But, he is still in US , attended universtiy and became a Lawyer in California, practicing out of his own office.

That leaves us with ....
    We have several options:

I sponsor him to Canada: Therefore he leaves US and can not return for at least 10 years.
    I get employment in US (VERY hard to do!!)and or / School ( but as always... $$ comes into play- I dont have any to play with!!)
    Or.. I get an internship..and hope I can get a job after it is complete.(Web/Graphic design)

Whats the best way in your view? I'd appriciate some simple legal guidance and insight.
    If the internship is a good idea..know of anywhere I can find a good site with listings?

Many thanks in Advance

I am a candadian Resident ( Soon to be citizen as of July 2003). I have a UK citizenship.

My Fiance is Philipino Citizen and living in US. He immigrated with his family in 93. His family are now applicable to become US Citizens. However, HE can not because he was over 21 when they immigrated.
    He is ment to be in Philipines waiting for his VISA to be processed- But, he is still in US , attended universtiy and became a Lawyer in California, practicing out of his own office.

That leaves us with ....
    We have several options:

I sponsor him to Canada: Therefore he leaves US and can not return for at least 10 years.
    I get employment in US (VERY hard to do!!)and or / School ( but as always... $$ comes into play- I dont have any to play with!!)
    Or.. I get an internship..and hope I can get a job after it is complete.(Web/Graphic design)