X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help me Please guys

Hello Guys,
    I have a situation regarding my parents coming to the US. Okay here is the breakdown of my case. I am an Indian Citizen married to a US citizen. I applied for my Adjustment of status and I also received my work-Authorization my receipt notice from INS was 7/25/02 here in Chicago. I have not received any notice about my approval of I-130 or I-485 nor I have been fingerprinted. A week ago my parents applied for a tourist visa in Bombay, India and were rejected on the grounds that " since your son does not have a status the US law prohibits me from issuing you both visa" (Those were the consulate words). I have no idea how is that possible? I have never been out-of-status nor did I enter the US illegally. I entered the US on F1 (Student) which has now expired. I have a job and I am a skilled worker (I have my MBA). Inspite of Affidavit of support and other countless documents the consulate refused to even look at the documents. My parents have a Flourishing business in India and have also visited 15 countries in Europe but they never had a problem like this. In Bombay they just have 2 chances to get the visa of which one is lost my parents got so depressed that he did not even go the second time. My question is will my parents ever come to the US? Or until I have a green card or an USC? (God knows when that will be).Or this one time rejection is a life time thing? Also this may I will be visiting Oahu Hawaii. My question was do I need a Special Re-entry permit or Advance Parole? since my Adjustment of Status case is pending and my US visa had expired a year ago. I know Hawaii island are considered in the US 50 states but since it is not attached to mainland I was having second thoughts if I really need to apply for Advance parole since I will be facing all international airports (Honolulu, LA and Chicago). I would really appreciate your prompt replies guys thanks a lot.

V Rao