Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visiting visa for family members of permanent resident

Hi I am a permanent resident in US.Can you tell me which visa I should apply for my family members visiting me.What is the procedure.Thanks

Hi I am a permanent resident in US.Can you tell me which visa I should apply for my family members visiting me.What is the procedure.Thanks

Comment

an immigrant visa....why? because they will have a hard time (impossible) convincing the embassy that they will leave the US after a short visit...

Comment

Its for my parents .They may stay here only for 6 months.I think i can apply for tourist visa or is there anything else.what is th eprocedure.What documents should i send to my parents.
        Thanks

Comment

Go here for more information.

http://www.uscis.gov/portal/site/uscis

Comment

which country?

Comment

First of all,if you want your parents to visit you,you do not need,like somoene mentioned (which makes me still laugh) a Immigrany Visa lol.

All they need as you knew anyway,since you said it.A tourist Visa...
              But my friend,you have no right and no way apply for it.The tourist who wants to visit you,even family members have to apply for the Visa personally and have to go to the US Consulate for a interview.

If your parents are from the EU countries,they do not need a tourist visa to apply for,and can come here for no longer than 3 months.
              If they are planning to come here for more than 3 months,and are also from a EU country,they also MUST apply for a 6 month tourist Visa.
              And anyone else from anywhere else,anwyays need to apply for a Visa.