Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I-751 Denial

Good Afternoon to everybody. I am an immigration paralegal who in addition to fill out forms is very interested in learning about any and all areas of immigration.

The thing is, that a client who timely filed for his I-751, received a letter of termination of residency erroneously thinking that he did not filed in time (which he did).

The questions arises: What can we do? should he reapply sending evidence of previously I-751 timely submitted? should he go in front of an IJ? should he appeal?
    Any suggestions

Thanks in advance,

Nayi11

Good Afternoon to everybody. I am an immigration paralegal who in addition to fill out forms is very interested in learning about any and all areas of immigration.

The thing is, that a client who timely filed for his I-751, received a letter of termination of residency erroneously thinking that he did not filed in time (which he did).

The questions arises: What can we do? should he reapply sending evidence of previously I-751 timely submitted? should he go in front of an IJ? should he appeal?
    Any suggestions

Thanks in advance,

Nayi11

Comment

is that i-1751 bases on marriage to a u.s citizen or an i-751 waiver or what? did they order him to leave the country ?usually they give you the answer in the denial letter, either to file a motion to reopen with the evidence that the i-751 was filed on time or that uscis made an error etc... or he can go ahead and file a new i-751 and he can get the 1 year extention which makes him legal again.

Comment

he cann't just go to the court to see the immigration judge unless if they placed him in removal proceeding and i dont really think they would . most of the times they will just say either to file a motion to reopen or a new i-751

Comment