Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DEPORTATION

I AM AN INTERNATIONAL REGISTERED NURSE. I WAS RECRUITED BY A LOCAL COMPANY. THEY NEVER INFORMED ME THAT I WAS ACTUALLY RECRUITED AS A TRAVEL NURSE. ACCORDING MY UNDERSTANDING I WAS RECRUITED INTO A PERMANENT POSITION AT ONE HOSPITAL FOR THE DURATION OF MY CONTRACT. I WANTED MY CONTRACT TERMINATED. THEY REFUSED INITIALLY,BUT EVENTUALLY AGREED. NOW THEY THREATENING WITH DEPORTATION. WILL I HAVE A CHANCE TO STATE MY CASE TO THE IMMIGRATION AUTHORITIES ON WHY THIS COMPANY WANTS TO DEPORT ME? I HAVE 2 CHILDREN. THEIR FATHER IS AN US CITIZEN

I AM AN INTERNATIONAL REGISTERED NURSE. I WAS RECRUITED BY A LOCAL COMPANY. THEY NEVER INFORMED ME THAT I WAS ACTUALLY RECRUITED AS A TRAVEL NURSE. ACCORDING MY UNDERSTANDING I WAS RECRUITED INTO A PERMANENT POSITION AT ONE HOSPITAL FOR THE DURATION OF MY CONTRACT. I WANTED MY CONTRACT TERMINATED. THEY REFUSED INITIALLY,BUT EVENTUALLY AGREED. NOW THEY THREATENING WITH DEPORTATION. WILL I HAVE A CHANCE TO STATE MY CASE TO THE IMMIGRATION AUTHORITIES ON WHY THIS COMPANY WANTS TO DEPORT ME? I HAVE 2 CHILDREN. THEIR FATHER IS AN US CITIZEN

Comment

Questions;
      1) Were you granted an H-1C status sponsored by an Hospital or health care facility(2) Is your employment contract already terminated ?
      3) Are you married to the father(usc) of your children?

Comment

My contract has been terminated after 3months with the company (supposed to be 24months)
        I have a stamp in my passport I-551 it is valid till next year. The company submitted their adress for my greencard petition (I have a feeling they already received it on my behalf and now just hold on to it) why I don't know -this is why they cry "deportation"
        No I am not married to this guy.

Comment

what your stamp is for, applied or approved?