Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just Curious!

After finally getting my Greencard, my husband bought for me for Christmas a return flight to the UK, so I can spend Christmas with my family.

Making my return flight home to the US, I flew into Cincinnatti, had to go thru US Immigration before boarding my internal flight home.

Anyway, on previous trips as a tourist, US Immigration Officers were very strict, they asked a question and you gave them an answer.

Well this time, when I flew in, I had my Greencard on top of my British passport, thinking OK let the interrogation begin, but I was gobsmacked, the I/O looked at my card, asked if I had stocked up on tea, and was very chatty indeed, now... was that because I'm now a resident or because they are just laid back in Cincinnatti.

Also, a couple of people have posted threads on here saying their passport was stamped, and were answered, saying that was due to keeping a record of how many times they are coming in and out of the country, mine wasn't stamped at all.

Just curious!!

After finally getting my Greencard, my husband bought for me for Christmas a return flight to the UK, so I can spend Christmas with my family.

Making my return flight home to the US, I flew into Cincinnatti, had to go thru US Immigration before boarding my internal flight home.

Anyway, on previous trips as a tourist, US Immigration Officers were very strict, they asked a question and you gave them an answer.

Well this time, when I flew in, I had my Greencard on top of my British passport, thinking OK let the interrogation begin, but I was gobsmacked, the I/O looked at my card, asked if I had stocked up on tea, and was very chatty indeed, now... was that because I'm now a resident or because they are just laid back in Cincinnatti.