Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Citizenship Interview

Can there be Stokes Interview for Citizenship test?

Can there be Stokes Interview for Citizenship test?

Comment

do you mean in terms of intervieing your wife to see if the relationship is still in tact?

Comment

Yes

Comment

no they do not interview the wife at citezenship interview. they will ask you questions and you should already have provided evidence that it is ongoing marriage and living together,

did you and your wife seperate?

Comment

No, but because I'm a contractor, I do contract going to different cities on need basis and come back home after the contract.

Comment

there is no problem then.. you have joint tax returns, apartment rent and utilities or house all the type evidences that you used for i751 removal of conditions.

If you are seperated from your wife and go to interview like you still living together, and they find out. then you wont get your citizenship. if this is case, better to wait the 4yrs and 9 months to apply instead of marrige based.

Comment

In the N400 application i had to put employer addresses who are based in so many different states who got project depending on client's need.After they call me i just go to those markets and come back home after the completion of project.The question was raised whether i lived in those different states as my employer addresses.And ofcourse I didn't.They give me, plane fair,hotel, car, and food expenses and after its done i come back home.

Comment

are you self employed.. as in do you file a schedule c return or doo you get w-2 from those employers

Comment

Most of the time W2

Comment

I'm a IT consultant work as a contractor for different consulting companies who hire me and put me on a project depending on their clients need in different cities.

Comment

ok