Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

In regards to Petition of a spouse I-130?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In regards to Petition of a spouse I-130?

I am a canadian citizen and have known my (husband, whom is an american citizen) for 4 years and approx. one month ago we got married in the united states. I am now coming over to see him with my 3 kids (his step children, 11, 8, and 6). He is then going to petition (file) for a green card for me and the kids. I am wondering what what he must petition for first. And are my kids and I able to stay and reside while this process is in the works?..such as getting the kids into school. I am a nurse and he has good employment and I eventually Iwill want to find work...wondering if that helps the process of things

I am a canadian citizen and have known my (husband, whom is an american citizen) for 4 years and approx. one month ago we got married in the united states. I am now coming over to see him with my 3 kids (his step children, 11, 8, and 6). He is then going to petition (file) for a green card for me and the kids. I am wondering what what he must petition for first. And are my kids and I able to stay and reside while this process is in the works?..such as getting the kids into school. I am a nurse and he has good employment and I eventually Iwill want to find work...wondering if that helps the process of things

Comment

I think this would have been a much easier process had you filed a I-129F prior to getting married. This would have covered both you and the kids. Now that you are already married, I think it depends on your current situation ie; do you and the kids have a current visa of any kind, have you or the kids ever been in the US EWI? Someone else may have much better info on this.

Comment

Christyna,

Congratulations!