Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is a Lawyer necessary?

I am a college student, filing for my husband for permanent residence. I am a US citizen, and everyone has scared me and said I need to have a lawyer represent me and go over my files. But I cannot afford, the prices in my area, while being a full time microbiology major in college. Can anyone offer advice in the whole process. He is here on a B-2, we got married 2 months ago, and his status is still legal.

I am a college student, filing for my husband for permanent residence. I am a US citizen, and everyone has scared me and said I need to have a lawyer represent me and go over my files. But I cannot afford, the prices in my area, while being a full time microbiology major in college. Can anyone offer advice in the whole process. He is here on a B-2, we got married 2 months ago, and his status is still legal.

Comment

No, you do not need a lawyer. You can download all of the forms you need from http://uscis.gov/graphics/howdoi/LPRApplication.htm
      Have a nice day

Comment

well i did, that, but people are saying that if i put certain things on the forms they can hold it against me and not grant my husband permanent residence

Comment

Obviously there is a lot she is not telling us/ Only criminals need lawyers. This is clearly a fraudulent marriage. Get out.

Comment

What are you saying micheal, I was just trying to be cautious, I hve been in school since I was 2, I had no time to commit fraudulent activity, I apologize, if I sounded suspicious.

Comment

Don't worry about what Michael says, he always say so, you do not need a lwayer as long as you are being truthful

Comment

Thank you very much Freddy.

Comment