Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chinese Canadians and problem with the "majority"

First of all let me state that, I'm not good with the language you speak. Second of all I "reckon" the opposite of "minority" is "majority".

I'm a dual citizen who studied this language in Hong Kong. I'm here to discuss a subject today. It is about the charters of rights and the definition of Citizenship status.

Let me start of with how I feel about Canada, can I ask you what makes you think that you people own north america? or better question yet by law how is my citizenship different just because on my passport it states that my brithplace is Hong Kong?

Do you know the truth is, when it comes to owning a part of Canada, in a way I own it more than most the "majority" citizens. However why do I still have this kind of respect? I'm got my citizenship by the IPP program, like most "minority" of the Hong Kong people. I feel like paying a taxi driver tips and still get a bad gesture.

I'm very sick of hearing people say "Go back to china or something like that", I even thought of sueing when I hear government workers making comments about me.

All I want to state is that, orginally no european owned Canada, and that Chinese people did not blown themselves up for a dollar to be critized by the majority. The truth is we own more Canada than you do, and we will make sure this will happen further.

The paraliment and the grumpy majority people of the I'm so cool in the paraliment and look at me I'm white days, WILL BE OVER. In Richmond B.C the Chinese own more properties than Canada. I'm so sick of your arrogant ways.

First of all let me state that, I'm not good with the language you speak. Second of all I "reckon" the opposite of "minority" is "majority".

I'm a dual citizen who studied this language in Hong Kong. I'm here to discuss a subject today. It is about the charters of rights and the definition of Citizenship status.