X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• International Student

Hi, I have a problem.
    I am an international Student here in America.
    I came from Serbia 10 months ago to continue education and play soccer as well.
    3 weeks ago, I married a girl from Croatia who has the American Citizenship- passport.
    I've never asked or applied for any of the papers nor I am planning.
    I married her for love and can't believe that I can have problems with that.
    The thing is that I am on student F-1 VISA, it exp. 2007 so I have one more year to go with that.
    I have an I-20 issued and all the documents for the next school year.

I am planing to visit my family in about two weeks, it would last only 15 days because I need to get back for a pre-season

My question is...Am I'm going to have problems with comming back in because I married an American Citizen, even though I've never asked or apply for any of the papers...green card...etc.
    My F-1 is valid for one more year.

I don't want to put my education in jeopardy, so please help with an advice.

I've never asked for a change of the status, I've just married a US citizen in great love.

Thank you

Hi, I have a problem.
    I am an international Student here in America.
    I came from Serbia 10 months ago to continue education and play soccer as well.
    3 weeks ago, I married a girl from Croatia who has the American Citizenship- passport.
    I've never asked or applied for any of the papers nor I am planning.
    I married her for love and can't believe that I can have problems with that.
    The thing is that I am on student F-1 VISA, it exp. 2007 so I have one more year to go with that.
    I have an I-20 issued and all the documents for the next school year.

I am planing to visit my family in about two weeks, it would last only 15 days because I need to get back for a pre-season