Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

is it possible to file to-joint-benefits for my 1yr old baby girl?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• is it possible to file to-joint-benefits for my 1yr old baby girl?

i need your help on this one, i'm a legal permanent resident which i got frm my mother as an imediate relative which we got it on late 2004. my sister, my father and i got here in the US in mid 2005. so we are legal permanent resident now.

I had a girlfriend in the philippines when i got my Green card, then we later found out the she was pregnant, my gf had my first baby, she was born on dec 2005. i went back to phils to take care of her and my baby. then got back here in the US, and wondering if i can get my baby. yes my baby, coz the mother of my child w/c is my gf was fixedly married to an irish citizen by her aunties.. another long story. anyway.. i want to get my baby girl in the philippines, with the consent of her mother, we decided to bring my baby here in the US. another story for the mother...right now i just want my baby.

here's the question, my baby was born out of wedlock, she was born after i got my permanent resident card ,so is it possible to get her? necessary things to file. i ran in to this webpage where i should file to-joint benefits, is this possible for us, im just a green card holder. but the site says that child of legal permanent residents are derivative. im confused. pls help me on this. because the mother of my child will go back to ireland and settle things off. my baby will be left with my sister who is still studying. because in the future i will also get my girlfriend after she settle all the things in ireland. i need to get my child. pls help me on what to do.

i need your help on this one, i'm a legal permanent resident which i got frm my mother as an imediate relative which we got it on late 2004. my sister, my father and i got here in the US in mid 2005. so we are legal permanent resident now.