Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Obtaining a work visa, emergency question!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Obtaining a work visa, emergency question!

Dear Members:
    I do ask for some opinions on how to proceed about. I am a dental hygienist. I work in West Coast, in a part of the country where they are hard to come by. I received my bachelor's degree in Dental Hygiene. Right now I am working under student optional training. It is good for a year. I contacted a lawyer to get help on obtaining a work visa after optional training. I was told that because some schools offer associate's degree for Dental Hygiene I wouldn't be able to get a working visa though I have a bachelor's degree in Dental Hygiene. I am stressing out about this as time is running out(4 months left) and I would greatly appreciate any tips on how to proceede from here, (or what other working visa can I apply for other than H1-B.)
    Thank you a great deal.

Dear Members:
    I do ask for some opinions on how to proceed about. I am a dental hygienist. I work in West Coast, in a part of the country where they are hard to come by. I received my bachelor's degree in Dental Hygiene. Right now I am working under student optional training. It is good for a year. I contacted a lawyer to get help on obtaining a work visa after optional training. I was told that because some schools offer associate's degree for Dental Hygiene I wouldn't be able to get a working visa though I have a bachelor's degree in Dental Hygiene. I am stressing out about this as time is running out(4 months left) and I would greatly appreciate any tips on how to proceede from here, (or what other working visa can I apply for other than H1-B.)
    Thank you a great deal.

Comment

so you want to compete with the americans for a job.

That's nice. Well if you can find a employer who wants to hire you over an american, and sponsor you -- go ahead.