Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Advice

I loaned my girlfriend around 8000$ and now she is not willing to pay back. Is there anyway I can get my money back by law.

Please advise
    I am not a lawyer nor do I claim to be one so please double-check any information given by me, or anyone else for that matter, with a certified (immigration)lawyer before you take any further steps

I loaned my girlfriend around 8000$ and now she is not willing to pay back. Is there anyway I can get my money back by law.

Please advise
    I am not a lawyer nor do I claim to be one so please double-check any information given by me, or anyone else for that matter, with a certified (immigration)lawyer before you take any further steps

Comment

Is that right?

Comment

Get married with her and then divorce her. In this case you might get a half of those money.

Comment

$8,000 exceeds the limit for small claims court, so you'd have to resort to more formal means of legal recovery. Did you have some sort of written agreement documenting the loan?

Comment

Eddie,

How can you loan $8000 to your girl friend?

If think you should listen to what Swissnut said.

Swissnut by the way, I have been wondering how come you are still on this group if you divorced your spouse and you are a USC? Just wondering for the reason, no offense. I tried to send you a private message, but I am not granted that right. So, if you do have that right, you could send me a private message.
            Anyway, peace out.

Comment

Was she good in bed at least? Lawsuit is the only legal way, but if she is illegal you will never collect. You can hire someone to break her kneecaps or cut her brake line on her car. Don't do it yourself; hire a professional. Good luck.

Comment

Kumna,