Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Canadian wanting to immigrate to San Diego area

I am hoping to find some assistance as I wish to immigrate legally. My girlfriend is from the San Diego area, and I am trying to find a way to be with her before I lose her. She does not wish to bring me there on a Fiancee visa or through marriage ,as she has two children and she wants to do the relationship right.

I am not allowed to meet her kids until I am there in the US, which I respect. We have been dating for almost 3 years, and I have been trying to get there via a work visa. I have run into many brick walls trying to do this.

I am an airframe mechanic ( alothough not licensed yet), and have been applying for every job I can in the past year. I have heard that there is a way to apply for a work visa without sponsorship from an employer. Is this True? If so, what is it called and how can I do this? Please help.

You ned an employer to sponsor you.

Marriage is the obvious solution, time to decide.

Comment

Originally posted by molson1l:
      I am hoping to find some assistance as I wish to immigrate legally. My girlfriend is from the San Diego area, and I am trying to find a way to be with her before I lose her. She does not wish to bring me there on a Fiancee visa or through marriage ,as she has two children and she wants to do the relationship right.

I am not allowed to meet her kids until I am there in the US, which I respect. We have been dating for almost 3 years, and I have been trying to get there via a work visa. I have run into many brick walls trying to do this.

I am an airframe mechanic ( alothough not licensed yet), and have been applying for every job I can in the past year. I have heard that there is a way to apply for a work visa without sponsorship from an employer. Is this True? If so, what is it called and how can I do this? Please help.