Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• address change

I and my fiance are going to process the paper work, incluidng I-130 and other forms. We live in different state (Kentucky and Virginia). We are trying to find a place to live together. Which state should we live? Any suggestions? Will it make any differnt in terms of processing time? If we move to other state while waiting I-130 process, will that delay any process time?

I and my fiance are going to process the paper work, incluidng I-130 and other forms. We live in different state (Kentucky and Virginia). We are trying to find a place to live together. Which state should we live? Any suggestions? Will it make any differnt in terms of processing time? If we move to other state while waiting I-130 process, will that delay any process time?

Comment

If you are cousins, Kentucky... siblings, then Virginia.

Comment

hello!
        my husband and i lived in different states because i'm still a student here in Oklahoma.

in filling out the BCIS forms, he used our Colorado address and i used the Oklahoma address i have in the SEVIS system. Colorado is our state of residence, so all our I130/I495/I765 forms were filed last Dec 2003 at Denver BCIS (which were sent to NBC-MIssouri for pre-processing).

we have already received Notice of Actions for all the forms we have filed. i have appeared for both my BIOMETRICS and fingerprint appointment at ASC in Oklahoma City... and now waiting for further notice from BCIS.

early this year, we've decided to move to Georgia. so last March 22, 2004, my husband informed the BCIS Denver Office of the address change. the BCIS staff did the address change in the computer and told my husband that he already change the address and that our files will be forwarded to Georgia (our new state of residence).