X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LCA using experience gained from India

Dear Members

I have a Masters degree(fall2002 -fall 2005) and I have been working with my current employer for more than one year and they are willing to sponsor my green card.I read in the forum earlier that one cannot use the experience gained from the same company towards the labor certification.But I already gave an advt in the paper stating that the eligibility for the job is Masters with 1 year experience and I am running out of time to go and redo it. That being the case can I use my experience that I gained from India which is from sept 2000 to July 2002.If I can use the experience gained from India how do I state it on the ETA 9089 of the perm which says enter experience gained in the last three years?
    Please advise.

Thanks,
    Sankar

Dear Members

I have a Masters degree(fall2002 -fall 2005) and I have been working with my current employer for more than one year and they are willing to sponsor my green card.I read in the forum earlier that one cannot use the experience gained from the same company towards the labor certification.But I already gave an advt in the paper stating that the eligibility for the job is Masters with 1 year experience and I am running out of time to go and redo it. That being the case can I use my experience that I gained from India which is from sept 2000 to July 2002.If I can use the experience gained from India how do I state it on the ETA 9089 of the perm which says enter experience gained in the last three years?
    Please advise.

Thanks,
    Sankar

Comment