Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Denied marriage,because nonimmig. overstay: HELP!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Denied marriage,because nonimmig. overstay: HELP!

Please help with advise!!!
    Make it short and usefull.
    I entered US on M1 visa (vocational) on jan/94
    nov/95 and since 95 overstayed untill 2000 and i got married for 1 year (NOT filed for Greencard).
    divorced and got married again (filed for Greencard).
    My application got denied because (non-immigrant
    overstay).237(a)(1)(B) and now i got to go befor
    Judge.
    Can Anyone tell me ,whats going to happen and what could i do???
    P.S NEGATIVE point is i'm a Pilot and POSITIVE
    side is Marriage for good Cause and NO Crime.

Please help with advise!!!
    Make it short and usefull.
    I entered US on M1 visa (vocational) on jan/94
    nov/95 and since 95 overstayed untill 2000 and i got married for 1 year (NOT filed for Greencard).
    divorced and got married again (filed for Greencard).
    My application got denied because (non-immigrant
    overstay).237(a)(1)(B) and now i got to go befor
    Judge.
    Can Anyone tell me ,whats going to happen and what could i do???
    P.S NEGATIVE point is i'm a Pilot and POSITIVE
    side is Marriage for good Cause and NO Crime.

Comment

What do you mean that is a negative point? That has nothing to do with INS. There are thousands of immigrant pilots (including me) in this country and do you think all of them are somehow guilty for being a pilot after Sept.11? Don't forget that there is the FBI working on this kind of cases.

Email me I want to heat your story, I think I can direct you in your matter...

Bushmaster78FS@hotmail.com

Comment

Overstays are usually pardoned if the marriage is one between an Alien and a US Citizen.