X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for info.......

Hi all
    I am entering the DV2004 Visa Lottery soon, my wife has lived in Washington State as an exchange student and we have visited. Recently though, we decided to enter the ballot for residency there.
    There are so many questions and I guess there are probably a lot that I am not thinking of....
    Is it hard for immigrants from Australia to gain employment? Are they given any help when they first immigrate? At present I am an Local Law Officer for a local authority, I do not have College Ed. but can learn most things at a speedy rate.
    Any help is appreciated
    Thanks
    John

Hi all
    I am entering the DV2004 Visa Lottery soon, my wife has lived in Washington State as an exchange student and we have visited. Recently though, we decided to enter the ballot for residency there.
    There are so many questions and I guess there are probably a lot that I am not thinking of....
    Is it hard for immigrants from Australia to gain employment? Are they given any help when they first immigrate? At present I am an Local Law Officer for a local authority, I do not have College Ed. but can learn most things at a speedy rate.
    Any help is appreciated
    Thanks
    John

Comment

John,
      Nowadays if you're a white Anglo-Saxon, you've a very little chance to be allowed to settle down here without going through a lot of crap. If you were not white, did not speak English and were very low educatead, you had a better chance to get all your papers in the U.S.
      Those times are over buddy when English speakers were preferred in this country. If I were you I would stay in Australia. Your country is a beautiful place and Aussies are very nice people. By the way, I am English and feel like an ethnic minority here.

Comment

John,