Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• questions about h1b visa (pinoy)

i'm 25 yrs old and i'm an electronics and communications engineer grad. got here in US last oct 8 last year. my i-94 will expire on april 8 this year. i had this talk with an employer and he agreed to petition me under h1b visa. now my questions are:

1. how long will it take for an h1b visa to be approved?
    2. is there a way to make it fast? i've heard of this thing called "to expedite"
    3. how much will it normally cost for processing an h1b?
    4. what are the odds of not having approved for an h1b visa?

i talk to the employer's attny and his asking price is $4,900 total just for h1b. is this fair?

a little advice would be useful....

salamat

taga MAPUA

i'm 25 yrs old and i'm an electronics and communications engineer grad. got here in US last oct 8 last year. my i-94 will expire on april 8 this year. i had this talk with an employer and he agreed to petition me under h1b visa. now my questions are:

1. how long will it take for an h1b visa to be approved?
    2. is there a way to make it fast? i've heard of this thing called "to expedite"
    3. how much will it normally cost for processing an h1b?
    4. what are the odds of not having approved for an h1b visa?

i talk to the employer's attny and his asking price is $4,900 total just for h1b. is this fair?

a little advice would be useful....

salamat

taga MAPUA

Comment

I think its fair!

Comment

attorney will ask for 2000 to as high as 5000 for h1b. typically a 2500 fee is average. you have to add scholarship fee = 1000 plus filing fee =110 if you want premium (expedited) add 1000. it will take you above 4000 to work on your h1-b

Comment

ok so that answers the payment question. maybe 4900 dollars is just fair enough.
          but how long will the process take if i choose to expedite? i can't stay here beyond april 8.
          what are my chances of approval?

Comment

mapua