Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Boy Oh Boy, where do I start?

Hi all, I really hope that someone can maybe shed some light on where I start or what to do.
    I am a UK citizen and trained as a Nursery Nurse. I trained for 2 years and I have 2 1/2 years experience.
    I am thinking about immigrating to Knoxville TN but not sure where to start finding out about the visa process or if I am elligable. Surely there is some way?

Has anyone been in this situation before or do they know the road I should take.

I do have a "family" that is willing to have me live with them and help out until I am financially on my feet but they can't sponsor me as they are not blood family.

I am really worried that I won't be able to even at least try out living in the USA. I hope that someone can help in ANY way.

Thanx for your time in reading.

Lisa ;-)

Hi all, I really hope that someone can maybe shed some light on where I start or what to do.
    I am a UK citizen and trained as a Nursery Nurse. I trained for 2 years and I have 2 1/2 years experience.
    I am thinking about immigrating to Knoxville TN but not sure where to start finding out about the visa process or if I am elligable. Surely there is some way?

Has anyone been in this situation before or do they know the road I should take.

I do have a "family" that is willing to have me live with them and help out until I am financially on my feet but they can't sponsor me as they are not blood family.

I am really worried that I won't be able to even at least try out living in the USA. I hope that someone can help in ANY way.

Thanx for your time in reading.

Lisa ;-)

Comment

Can the family bring you here to work for them as a nanny???????????? Another option is the F1 visa to continue your education. Also you might want to check with hospitals in the South. There is a shortage of nurses there and they might sponsor you on an employment visa.