Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MY RESIDENT CARD

I AM AN INTERNATIONAL MEDICAL STUDENT..I HAVE BEEN ACCEPTED BY BAYLOR COLLEGE OF MEDICINE IN TEXAS TO DO MY RESIDENCY..UNFORTUNATELY THEY HAD TO REBUKE THEIR DECISION BECAUSE I DON'T HAVE MY RESIDENT PERMANENT CARD YET..I ONLY HAVE MY WORK PERMIT.....MY RESIDENT CARD WOULD BE GIVEN TO ME IN 6 MONTHS....BUT THE RESIDENT PROGRAM STARTS IN LESS THEN 60 DAYS.....I WILL LOSE A GREAT OPPORTUNITY THIS YEAR BECAUSE OF THIS..THESE 6 MONTHS WILL HINDER MY CHANCE TO START THIS YEAR..IS THERE A WAY A LAWYER CAN REPRESENT ME IN FRONT OF AN IMMIGRATION JUDGE FOR A HEARING AND PETITION TO GET MY RESIDENCY CARD QUICKER. I HAVE DONE EVERYTHING IN MY PART TO MEET ALL REQUIREMENTS FOR MY PERMANENT RESIDENCY CARD.. THIS OPPORTUNITY DOESN'T COME TWICE..I WAS PICKED AMONG 1000 OTHER APPLICANTS..AND ONLY 6 OF US WERE PICKED....THIS WILL NOT COME TRUE THIS YEAR BECAUE OF THE DELAY OF MY PERMANENT RESIDENCY CARD..ONLY 6 MONTHS MAKES A DIFFERENCE...PLEASE I AM DEVASTATED AND ANXIOUS!! WHAT CAN I DO....