free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: do i need to file back taxes?

i just got my ead (dec.2003) based on an approved i-140 under 245-i, aos still on process (waiting time 180 - 360 days more)
    started working january 5, 2004 legally. while waiting for the ead, i worked as a day worker (cleaning houses, baby sitting, cooking) from time to time.
    now my question is, do i need to file taxes for the 3 - 5 yrs that i worked without legal papers (while i was waiting for the approval), do you think they will asked me about back taxes during my aos interview?, could you give me an idea on how much i have to pay, i'm so worried, i really wanted to do everything in a legal way, the opportunity that the united states has given me to adjust my status is great and humane. i wanted to do the right thing without jeopardizing the effort that i exerted and the money that i spent to be legal. please help me and guide me step by step on how to do this taxes if i need to file.

i just got my ead (dec.2003) based on an approved i-140 under 245-i, aos still on process (waiting time 180 - 360 days more)
    started working january 5, 2004 legally. while waiting for the ead, i worked as a day worker (cleaning houses, baby sitting, cooking) from time to time.
    now my question is, do i need to file taxes for the 3 - 5 yrs that i worked without legal papers (while i was waiting for the approval), do you think they will asked me about back taxes during my aos interview?, could you give me an idea on how much i have to pay, i'm so worried, i really wanted to do everything in a legal way, the opportunity that the united states has given me to adjust my status is great and humane. i wanted to do the right thing without jeopardizing the effort that i exerted and the money that i spent to be legal. please help me and guide me step by step on how to do this taxes if i need to file.