publisher - over
50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Filed in 1998, illegal alien , 1-301???

ok i am new to all the mumbo jumbo involved with immigration terms, and laws. I am a USC, and my fiance is illegal alien. He came to the USA in 1997. He went to the immigration office in 1998 and filed all the necessary paperwork. Well here it is 2002, we have not heard anything from the INS office.I started dating him in 1999 so all the info is new to me. But I know he did file. I know he entered in the country illegally. And i know the worst thing he has on his record in the 5 years of being here is a speeding or a parking ticket. We have a business, and He pays his taxes, we file all the required paperwork necessary, so there are no problems with uncle sam. I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, need to know if there is any way possible, what-so-ever to get him papers. I love him soooo much and i could not bare with someone taking him and everything we have obtained together, because he is not a us citizen and does not have a green card. What is the new thing that they are trying to pass I-301 or something like that. Will that help him, in any way? I know that you are probly just regular ppl like myself, but at one point and time you have been in my position, or know someone who has. I am begging you, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE help me. I have currently taken it in to my hands, to help him get citizen status here. I am going to consult with lawyers all this week. If any of you know the best lawyers in the Charlotte NC area please tell me........ Hell it can even be in nc for that matter. I just need some one who is going to fight for us, and help me obtain what i need. Money is not an object. I will pay $10,000 if i have to. As long as it is guarenteed, that he will get his papers. thank you and any advice helpful is much welcomed.