free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: question...

Hi, this is my first time here and I have a question: My fiance/fancee(boyfriend)(I'm not sure how to say it, my primary language is portuguese... sorry! and I, have being dating for over 2 years, I live in MA, he's in Brasil. We know each other for 30 years before we started dating he's 48, I'm 50 and both are divorced. He was in the USA for 4 months in 2005 on a working visa,we were justfriends back than. I've going to visit every year, and I'm citizen of this country. In 2008 he was approved by the DOL for an H2B visa again, but the cap was reached before he got it.
    We decided to get married this year(2009), so, I'm thinking of applying for the k1 visa. Can you tell me what the chances are and how long it may take?
    Thanks

Hi, this is my first time here and I have a question: My fiance/fancee(boyfriend)(I'm not sure how to say it, my primary language is portuguese... sorry! and I, have being dating for over 2 years, I live in MA, he's in Brasil. We know each other for 30 years before we started dating he's 48, I'm 50 and both are divorced. He was in the USA for 4 months in 2005 on a working visa,we were justfriends back than. I've going to visit every year, and I'm citizen of this country. In 2008 he was approved by the DOL for an H2B visa again, but the cap was reached before he got it.
    We decided to get married this year(2009), so, I'm thinking of applying for the k1 visa. Can you tell me what the chances are and how long it may take?
    Thanks

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Marisete Houghton:
    Thanks </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
    Hi Marisete Houghton and welcome to the forum. first, i want to say Congratulations on your upcoming marriage.