Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Legal permanent resident (LPR) seeks to bring spouse to USA

**Email Valenkaj@hotmail.com**
    Hi everyone,
    I am writing for advice on my situation. I am a legal permanent resident that has lived in the United States for 25 years. I took a leave of absence from my job in the US to study in London. I want to get married to a Turkish National that I met in London, and for us to live in the United States. I need to return to the US by October, since I have to return to work. I checked the INS website, and it states that because I am not a US citizen, we will have to wait to get a Visa number in order for my husband-to-be to join me in the United States. Since the government is currently working on cases from 1997, I assume it will take at least five years to get the Visa number. Therefore, I decided to become a US citizen, this way he will not need a Visa number, this process will take over a year. Is there another way that we can live in the United States without the process taking years? Thank you in advance for your advice.

**Email Valenkaj@hotmail.com**
    Hi everyone,