free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: AOS INTERVIEW- SAMMY,UMESH,MOHAN OR ANY OTHER EXPERT PLESE HELP

Hi, I am in need of help.I filed AOS based on marriage to usc in tx. I lived few days with my wife after marriage at my relative's residence as their guest. However, after few days I moved to another state "y", where I am a regular student. After my exams I moved back to tx where my wife continued to visit me at my relatives residence. We have not been able to get our own residence as yet.At present my wife continues to live at her old residence in a city at 2 hours drive from the city I am living due to her job. I was planning to move to my wive's place of living shortly after I am included in her lease which was delayed due to non availability of my ss#.
    Now the situation has turned little more complex.Unexpectedly, I have received my interview date, which is only 16 days from now.I am worried that since we have not lived together for long at same address due to my stay out of tx for the reason of being a student in an other state, where I am paying a resident fee. Where as I don't qualify residency requirement of tx as yet, therefore, i have to continue at my old college for at least one more semester.
    My question is that I have no lease/utility bills to show we lived together since marriage.However, I can get a certificate duly notorized from my relative showing that we lived with them as their guest for about three months.(out of 8 months of married life)
    Does that acceptable to BCIS?
    Or should I ask for re-scheduling of interview date? What is the most appropriate reason for me to give for re-scheduling the interview?
    Since our marriage is only 8 month old we have not been able to make joint auto insurance as well.
    I will appreciate any expert advise to my situation.Thanks