publisher - over
50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: What is the best way to petition my husband?

Hello, I am a US legal permanent resident since 1998. I went back to my home country the same year and got married and stayed there for quite sometime. If I file a I-130 for my husband I believe the waiting period nowadays is about five years or shall I wait till I become USCIT which would be in about three years from now before I file the petition? Is it possible for a person under petition to come to the US if he has a multiple entry visitors visa? I've heard about 3/10 year ban ruling? Could anybody enlighten me, all I wish is family unity here in US.

Hello, I am a US legal permanent resident since 1998. I went back to my home country the same year and got married and stayed there for quite sometime. If I file a I-130 for my husband I believe the waiting period nowadays is about five years or shall I wait till I become USCIT which would be in about three years from now before I file the petition? Is it possible for a person under petition to come to the US if he has a multiple entry visitors visa? I've heard about 3/10 year ban ruling? Could anybody enlighten me, all I wish is family unity here in US.

if you are a permanent resident and was married after you got your card, you have to wait to be a citizen before you can petition your husband (according to my lawyer)

also, there are some cases where if one has a pending petition filed against his name and he enters the US as a visitor (this part gets shady as a lot of people told me this can happen), INS will likely treat him as an intending immigrant and can bar him from entering, thereby granting him the 3 year ban.