free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Permanent Resident Marriage Question

I am currently a permanent resident (green card holder), not a US citizen. I recently met a wonderful woman that I would like to marry. The thing is that she is here on a tourist visa. If we get married before she leaves, will I be able to file for a green card for her, and if so will she be able to stay here with me while she waits for it?

I am currently a permanent resident (green card holder), not a US citizen. I recently met a wonderful woman that I would like to marry. The thing is that she is here on a tourist visa. If we get married before she leaves, will I be able to file for a green card for her, and if so will she be able to stay here with me while she waits for it?

Please describe what she looks like naked. This is one of the most important factors to get a green card.

No she ca'nt stay here ,she has to wait in her home country while her visa becomes current ,which may take 4-5 years
    Meanwhile if you become citizen you can change the category and she can come faster .
    if she overstays here it will be very difficult for her in future even you become citizen.
    ABOUT tb- Do'nt mind about tb ,he does jokes and humor on this site with every one

I'm not sure about this so input from others would be great.

It seems that she would be eligible to adjust her status according to the INS website:

http://www.ins.gov/graphics/howdoi/LPReligibility.htm

I would say it's ok after reading that and that when you do become a citizen, you can "upgrade" (whatever you call it) your petition and things will move a lot faster.

I don't think you will have any problem either way. If you marry her in the states, then she has to stay here and file, otherwise it will become a problem if you file overseas.