50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: L1B Personal Eligibility - Urgent

I am working for a large IT company. My company wants me to relocate to the US.

Generally I am supposed to enter on L1B visa. I have a lot of specialized knowledge, etc.

However I heard that I may not qualify for L1B on the following ground: I work in IT for the last 4 years (3 years in my current company), but my college degree (Law) has nothing to do with my work.

Can it really prevent me from getting L1B? Any ideas appreciated.

I am working for a large IT company. My company wants me to relocate to the US.

Generally I am supposed to enter on L1B visa. I have a lot of specialized knowledge, etc.

However I heard that I may not qualify for L1B on the following ground: I work in IT for the last 4 years (3 years in my current company), but my college degree (Law) has nothing to do with my work.

Can it really prevent me from getting L1B? Any ideas appreciated.

I doubt it. There are very few req's for a l1b person besides the company aspect. If you're doing computer stuff -- that's usually good enough.

The best part of the l1b is the quick turn-around which goes for your adv.

Meaning, if you file and get decline (you get an answer from the consulate quick -- there's no "service center" processing) -- just fix the errors and re-file. Denied again? Re-do it! It's a major loophole in the system. I know of a few l1b's I worked with who told me, all you gotta do is keep at it, keep at it -- until it gets approved. They always tell you why it gets denied, and then you fix it and re-file.

-= nav =-