50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Question for BushMaster and/or people with I-130 + Proceedings

I have been following your case and mine is very similar to yours... Overstay --> Proceedings ---> Bond ---> My girlfriend and I got married and filed I-130 through lawyer. In your appearences in court, did you ever get a chance to talk with your judge or is it your attorney that does most of the talking. What does the Judge ask you talk about? Does your wife attend with you? I am new to all this stuff and would really appreciate any helpful advice. We received a letter with "intent to deny the petition" and it asked for supporting docs and affidavits to prove the marriage validity. We submitted all that stuff through our lawyer and now waiting for the reply on the I-130. My Lawyer also asked me to fill out I-485, Affidavit of support by USC Spouse, App. for Employment authorization and get a medical exam. All that stuff to be turned in after I-130 approved. Bushmaster, does that sound similar to your situation? How long the Medical exam is valid? According to my lawyer, after I-130 approved, he will ask the Judge to terminate proceedings and adjust status.
    My Wife and I have known each other for over 5 years and cant stand to be apart. Please pray for us and we'll do the same for you. God Bless.