free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: l1a renewal rejected

I am a watchmaker by profession,arrived USA,July2001,with L1a visa from home country.August2001 renewed for one year,Opened business feb2002,[Jewellery/Watchmaker business]
    Applied for renewal in August 2002,answer-May2003,rejected,REJECTED -not enough employees on payroll.[myself,manager-full time,1 part time sales associate 20 hrs per week.]-manager-40hrs per week.]

this is a new business and i am finding my way,what is INS expectations as per number of employees.

Any way what are my options,

I am a watchmaker by profession,arrived USA,July2001,with L1a visa from home country.August2001 renewed for one year,Opened business feb2002,[Jewellery/Watchmaker business]
    Applied for renewal in August 2002,answer-May2003,rejected,REJECTED -not enough employees on payroll.[myself,manager-full time,1 part time sales associate 20 hrs per week.]-manager-40hrs per week.]

this is a new business and i am finding my way,what is INS expectations as per number of employees.

Any way what are my options,

there are specific rules on the minimum number and type of employees. I think 10.

Yes, you need at least 10 employees.

L1 visa is issued, so that the person can create jobs for U.S. workers. The purpose of this visa is not to give somebody a GC or permanent residency to just do business. Since you did not had enough employee that is why your renewal is rejected. Immigration also checks turnover of your business.
    You can appeal the decision. You must seek services of some good Immigration Attorney, who is expert in L Visas.
    Good luck.

You are such a great advisor for this board. Thank you for helping so many people. You really are a Blessing!

Umesh, I have a guestion for you, just for my own knowledge...