50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Please help get my wife back to me! Sammy?

Hi, I am new to this bullentin board and really need help to get my lovely wife back beside me. So, anyone out there who knows what to do, please help me by giving me some advise on how to quickly get my wife back to me. I am a LPR:
    My wife arrived yesterday morning in Seattle but was told to return to her home country because they suspect that she has immigrant intend. But that's not the case. She has a valid passport and US visa to enter. However, after she told the immigration officer that her husband is here doing his business, they brought her to a room and treated her like a criminal. She was photographed and finger printed! She wasn't even allowed to make a phone call to me when I was just outside waiting to meet her. She finally called me from the plane after it has departed Seattle. My heart broke when she was telling me she is on the way back to Malaysia because of what had happened. She was in tears.
    My wife was asked what's the reason for entering US. She told the officer she is here to visit her friends and relatives. She was in the US legally from Dec.02' till May03'. She left on the day I-90 expired. After she told them that her husband was here too, they got suspicious and brought her to a room for further interrogation. INS officers told her that she cannot enter US using a visitor visa instead should be using a V visa. After all the proceedings, she was told to return immediately to her home country. They also cancelled her valid US visa on her passport and stamp the following in the book:
    [Revoke from SEA and Application withdrawn, Pursuant to 22CFR 41,122(h)(3), 212(a) 7A1]
    Is this bad for her?