free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I-601 Help

As many of you may or may not know, my husband overstayed his visa. He left the USA of his own free will, but attempted to re-enter the USA LEGALLY after having left. He was stopped at the border and took voluntary departure. We were initially told that we needed to file the I-601 and the I-212 and we did so.

However, I just received word that we were denied because my husband was ineligible to file the I-601. I have been working extensively on this case for almost three years, and at know time did I come across information that suggested that we could not file for a waiver.

I happen to know that the immigration officer reviewed 100 cases in less than week (and ours was particularly lengthy) and therefore feel that he may have made a mistake. However, I am 4000 miles away and I am unable to actually make many of the necessary calls (although they WILL get done trust me!)

Can anyone clarify this situation for me please!

As many of you may or may not know, my husband overstayed his visa. He left the USA of his own free will, but attempted to re-enter the USA LEGALLY after having left. He was stopped at the border and took voluntary departure. We were initially told that we needed to file the I-601 and the I-212 and we did so.

However, I just received word that we were denied because my husband was ineligible to file the I-601. I have been working extensively on this case for almost three years, and at know time did I come across information that suggested that we could not file for a waiver.

I happen to know that the immigration officer reviewed 100 cases in less than week (and ours was particularly lengthy) and therefore feel that he may have made a mistake. However, I am 4000 miles away and I am unable to actually make many of the necessary calls (although they WILL get done trust me!)

Can anyone clarify this situation for me please!