free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: F-1 student and two misdemeanors

I used to be a student in the US between 2001 and 2007 and i returned back to my home country( Egypt). I will be going back to the US for graduate school in January.

so what is the problem ? ....the problem is that in 2003 i got arrested for attempting to enter a bar with a false id(i was 19 back then) ,got a $300 ticked and had to show up in court.

Also in 2006 i was fined by the cops for throwing a loud party and got fined and had to show up in court.

well right now i was looking the non immigrant form and i noticed this question

"Have you ever been arrested or convicted for any offense or crime, even though subject of a pardon, amnesty or other similar legal action? Have you ever unlawfully distributed or sold a controlled substance(drug), or been a prostitute or procurer for prostitutes?"

should i answer yes to it and if so will that prevent me from getting the visa ?

I used to be a student in the US between 2001 and 2007 and i returned back to my home country( Egypt). I will be going back to the US for graduate school in January.

so what is the problem ? ....the problem is that in 2003 i got arrested for attempting to enter a bar with a false id(i was 19 back then) ,got a $300 ticked and had to show up in court.

Also in 2006 i was fined by the cops for throwing a loud party and got fined and had to show up in court.

well right now i was looking the non immigrant form and i noticed this question

"Have you ever been arrested or convicted for any offense or crime, even though subject of a pardon, amnesty or other similar legal action? Have you ever unlawfully distributed or sold a controlled substance(drug), or been a prostitute or procurer for prostitutes?"

should i answer yes to it and if so will that prevent me from getting the visa ?