Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: problems at the board

hi,
    I am a lawful permanent resident in washington state. I'm italian, and I have the boyfriend in Italy. When I was still in Italy we were thinking on what to do to get togher. He has a good job in Italy and they decided to give to him a 3 months holiday plus 2 month of waiting from work. So we thought about getting a 6 month touristic visa. He went to the US embassy and everithing was ok. I left to come here one week before him, and after he came here. He was stopped by the homeland security and they talk to him for more than three hours, making him sign a statement without even read it, because they thought that he was coming here to work, only because he had the name and phone of the hotel we were going to stay for a couple of days. my step father is in the military, he talked to the officer, and the officer decided to don't put him in jail, so my boyfriend came out from the airport and stayed a night with me and so he left the day after. The officer said to him that if he didn't want to sign that document, they put him in jail for the night and his entrance in the US with any kind of visa was denied for 5 years, so he signed. I called later the homeland security and I ask them with restricion are applying to him now. They say that he cannot get a visa "waiver program" for the rest of his life. so he decided to come here like a student, to improve his skills using the computer. Do you think will be there any problem for him? I mean, at the board, passing with a problem like this in his curriculum? thanks for all the answers

Hi gioia,

Do you know what papers he signed? Did he get a stamp in passport? If yes, you need to let us know what does it say. Any codes and numbers?

Everything else would be just guessing..

and, did your boyfriend get a tourist visa to visit or he used Visa Waiver Program (no visa)?