free information!
Copyright
© 1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cancellation of Removal

I, the undersigned, hereby request that my removal be cancelled under the provisions of section 240A(a) of the Immigration and
    Nationality Act (INA). I believe that I am eligible for this relief because I have been a lawful permanent resident alien for 5 or more
    years, have 7 years of continuous residence in the United States, and have not been convicted of an aggravated felony. I was
    admitted as or adjusted to the status of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence on......

I have questions en masse!!!

I am in the process to figure out what relief I will be applying for with EOIR. I narrowed it down to Cancellation of Removal. Now, reading the instructions on the actual form EOIR42A - all was good up to above paragraph where it askes me to sign that I have been a lawful permanent resident for 5 or more years, have 7 years of continuous residence in the United states....etc, etc.

I am not sure - I have been here for more than 7 year, but this is all so lumped together in one sentence and scares me that this could be construed as something other...something I am not.

Can someone please shed some light on this for me?
    “...I may condemn what you say, but I will give my life for that you may say it”! - Voltaire

I, the undersigned, hereby request that my removal be cancelled under the provisions of section 240A(a) of the Immigration and
    Nationality Act (INA). I believe that I am eligible for this relief because I have been a lawful permanent resident alien for 5 or more
    years, have 7 years of continuous residence in the United States, and have not been convicted of an aggravated felony. I was
    admitted as or adjusted to the status of an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence on......

I have questions en masse!!!