50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Any advice or comments would help.....

My husband was arrested two weeks ago on a deportation order for in absentia. The attorney said it was because he did not go to a court date. We never knew he had one as the letter went to an old address. Iam a US citizen, and my husband is not legal here. The attorney filed a motion to reopen. The attorney says not to worry, but I do worry. My question is this: He has Multiple Sclerosis, we are legally married and have three children. He is also the only one supporting our family, as I am a full time student. And he did not know he had an order of deportation since he did not get the notice. Oh, and he has no criminal record. Will all of this help him, or will the judge not care? Do we have a good or decent chance at having this case reopened? And if so, will he bond? The attorney says she has had lots of good outcomes on cases like these, but every case is different. Any other advice would really be appreciated. My children and I really miss him.