50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Never had status

I need advice. My parents moved to the states illegally when I was about two. I am 25 years old, I have a Bachelors in Biology from an accredited university and I was admitted to grad school for the fall. I want to move on with my life but I can't. I don't have any kind of status. My parents had my younger brother born in the states so they were granted a social security number to support him. They do not have a status. my younger brother is a citizen. Is there anything I can do to get status? I just want to move on with my life without having to leave the country I love.

I need advice. My parents moved to the states illegally when I was about two. I am 25 years old, I have a Bachelors in Biology from an accredited university and I was admitted to grad school for the fall. I want to move on with my life but I can't. I don't have any kind of status. My parents had my younger brother born in the states so they were granted a social security number to support him. They do not have a status. my younger brother is a citizen. Is there anything I can do to get status? I just want to move on with my life without having to leave the country I love.

Exit US uninspecting thus USCIS will not know that you have ever been here and then apply for any visa at foreign consulate. 10 years ban will not apply to you because you have never overstayed!

Exit US uninspected thus USCIS will not know that you have ever been here and then apply for any visa at foreign consulate. 10 years ban will not apply to you because you have never overstayed!

Do not leave the US before you sort things out. If you follow Maria's advise you'll have to lie on your applications, and upon discovery of those lies you'll be permanently barred from the US.

There are three avenues (may be more) that are worth considering.

1. Marry US citizen. This is the fastest and safest route.