50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: Trying to maintain status

H1B valid until Aug 2007. Sponsor just fired me basically because new executive director didnt want to work with me, I have worked at this school for over 5 years, we have been here for 8 years. My kids aged 12 and 15 have only attended school here and we want to stay so I can continue to serve the poor in my city. Employer had just renewed H1B and we are 3 years into labor Certification they were supporting my Green Card application, I thought I had long term employment!
    I am a teacher working at a mission orientated religious school for poor boys in my city. Its non profit and small but I started school in Sept 2001 and built it up to where it is today! Another group (sponsors) want me to start a similar girls school but it will take maybe 6 months to set up and be able to sponsor me. I have an employer who would offer me teaching job in day care for interim.
    can anyone help with this mess?
    For those who are negative about illegals I am white, female, middle class from UK and I serve the poor community in my city as my mission in life working long hours for little pay. I want to help my mostly african american community to make a better life for themselves.

H1B valid until Aug 2007. Sponsor just fired me basically because new executive director didnt want to work with me, I have worked at this school for over 5 years, we have been here for 8 years. My kids aged 12 and 15 have only attended school here and we want to stay so I can continue to serve the poor in my city. Employer had just renewed H1B and we are 3 years into labor Certification they were supporting my Green Card application, I thought I had long term employment!