50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I am determined to become a U.S. Citizen.

Hi everybody.

I am an illegal alien, and I am sick and tired of all the **** the anti-immigration people is talking about us. I am not a rocket scientist nor do I want to be one. But I am smart enough to know what's been going on, and I intend to show the other side of the story of what people say.

First of all, I am not trying to excuse myself for what I did. I know what I did is wrong, but maybe after all I have to say you may have a better idea of what me and a lot of other immigrants like me go through everyday.

I never crossed any borders illegally. I overstayed my visa. "Why did you overstay your visa? If you wanted to immigrate, why didn't you apply for it?" I wanted to live in the United States for quite some time. Every person I know that tried to get a visa to IMMIGRATE to the U.S. got their visas DENIED. I was so scared to try and get myself a visa that would allow me to immigrate to the U.S. that I chose to get a Tourist visa. Which was way easier to get, but don't get me wrong, even that was hard.

After a non-sense interview in the U.S. consulate in my country I got my visa. I came to the U.S. legally, and overstayed. But life teaches you many things. My dream is to become a U.S. Marine, I have tried many times to go there and join, but they don't sponsor people. I do speak, write, and read English with no problems. I finished my high school, but I retook my high school here. I met many illegal aliens, from my country and other countries. Many of them just crossed the border through Mexico, and a FEW of them were in my situation (overstayed).