50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Please help: my ex got permanent residency through me..

Hello all,
    I've recently divorced and my ex got his permanent residency(I think he has the permanent green card) through me and we were married for 3yrs.
    How can I take the green card from him, or at least make it non permanent so he cannot get his U.S citizenship?
    He hurt me emotionally and neglected me so much and I suspect he only married me (but I have no proof) so he can get his brothers to the US and help them make money off of me.
    Now he has a good paying job and I've got nothing, no job (I'm a recent graduate and have been looking for a job for so long), no alimony. I have a child to support too, while he's using the green card he got from me to make thousands of dollars (and he's taking unemployment benefits too, illegally)
    I don't know who to turn to as all the people who I know know him also and I don't want him to suspect anything until I actually do erase his permanent or semipermanent resideny.
    Please help.
    I'm clueless as to the procedures of doing this.
    Any help would be very much appreciated.
    Thank you.

sad,

It's not possible to erase his residency just like that. If you were on the other side of the fence, you'd appreciate that. If you suspect he married you only for immigration benefit, why didn't you do something about it earlier?

go to school and get yourself a job.

Get rid of that leech or tick mentality.

Dear imsad,

If your ex has received his permanent resident card, there is very little you can do. If I'm reading your information correctly, the two of you were married for three years. You need to post more specific information, such as what type of visa he entered the country with and if he had conditional residency and those conditions have been removed?