free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What Is WAIVER means??

HI... can i adjust status using a waiver? cause the petitioner is very sick?

HI... can i adjust status using a waiver? cause the petitioner is very sick?

iyay, if you have several questions, please stay in one thread so it is easier to follow.

In order to answer your questions we need more information. When did you enter the US and how? Are you currently still in status? What is your marital status? What exactly happened to your petitioner? Have you filed anything yet and if so, what?
    I am not a lawyer nor do I claim to be one so please double-check any information given by me, or anyone else for that matter, with a certified (immigration)lawyer before you take any further steps.

How is the petitioner related to you? Why are you considering converting to an employment based visa petition?

I haven't seen a single case denied by BCIS; Grints get away with law every time!!!

ok.. my mom is K-3 and me and my brother and sister are K-4... ok.. we arrived here last January of the present year.. the INS gave us 2 years os stay.. my mom and my step dad is married for almost 3 years, then we recive a letter from my step dad that he can't anymore support us because of his health.. right now we filed a working permit and we are waiting for the result if that is approved or no..

Seems to me that not only you, your brother and sister, but also your Mum will need to secure another sponsor or a co-sponsor to be in compliance. Are you all living in the same household? Are there any relatives who would be willing to co-sponsor all of you? If your step Dad is unhealthy and incapable of working, does your Mum have working permit and does the family own a home and any other assets which might meet the USCIS guidelines?