50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DV 2008 consultations...please help; I AM STUCK...

Hi guys!

1. I am an international student continuing studies in the U.S.A.

2. I am expected to finish my studies in 2010.
    A few months ago I got a notification letter that I had won the DV-2008 lottery.

3. I sent all the paper work and declared that I would like to have my interview made in the U.S.A. at the closest immigration office from where I live.

4. I got the second letter that said that I should contact the INS (USCIS) office after October 1 for my interview and that I was all done with the Kentucky Consular Center (the one that organizes the lottery)
    They also requested me to pay the $375 fee.

5. I did pay that fee and got a receipt back.

6. NOW I AM STUCK AND DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO OR HOW THIS THING IS GONNA WORK OUT FOR ME?
    (also I did not renew my student visa so I will find myself without a visa if I leave U.S.A.)

Please help me with this...Thank You!

Hi guys!

A few months ago I got a notification letter that I had won the DV-2008 lottery.

3. I sent all the paper work and declared that I would like to have my interview made in the U.S.A. at the closest immigration office from where I live.

4. I got the second letter that said that I should contact the INS (USCIS) office after October 1 for my interview and that I was all done with the Kentucky Consular Center (the one that organizes the lottery)

6. NOW I AM STUCK AND DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO OR HOW THIS THING IS GONNA WORK OUT FOR ME?
    (also I did not renew my student visa so I will find myself without a visa if I leave U.S.A.)

Please help me with this...Thank You!

What part of "contact the USCIS office after October 1" didn't you understand?

I thought that university students were supposed to be intelligent!!