publisher - over
50000 pages of
free information!
Copyright
1995-
ILW.COM,
American
Immigration LLC.

Thread: I'm 20 years old and leaving US 9 years after I-94 expired and was lost..

To anyone who has any information, your help is greatly appreciated.

I am a 20 year old Polish citizen living in the US. I came here on a tourist visa at the age of 11 to visit my dad who was, at the time, here on a student visa (he eventually overstayed and then left the country). I have been living in the US and going to school, like any other kid my age, since that time without ever applying for any legal papers. I graduated from high school in 2007 but found that I could not continue my education without proper papers. I decided to stay in the country and work (for cash) to save up money and wait for possible amnesty to be finally able to continue my education -- to no avail. During this time I developed many friendships, but most notably met my current girlfriend of 2 years. The only family I have here is my uncle, who became my legal guardian when I was 14 (when my dad left the country).

I currently have a plane ticket for Northern Ireland (where I plan to finally attend school) for November 7th.
    I dread this date and having to leave not only my girlfriend but also a way of life and a country I have grown to accept as my own.

I have two questions:

1. Is there any way I could stay in the country legally or in any way be able to come back without the 10 year bar?

2. Is it possible that I will be questioned at the airport regarding my date of entry into the US and the reason for not having my I-94 card?
    If so, what answers are in my best interest?

Again, any help is truly appreciated.
    Sincerely,

Greg

To anyone who has any information, your help is greatly appreciated.